Society for Benefit-Cost Analysis: European Conference 2019

November 26–27, 2019

We are pleased to announce that the Society for Benefit-Cost Analysis: European Conference 2019, which is the first European conference of the society, will be held at the Toulouse School of Economics, November 26-27.

The Society for Benefit-Cost Analysis (SBCA) is an international group of practitioners, academics and others who are working to improve the theory and application of the tools of benefit cost analysis (BCA). We welcome submissions that support the enhanced use of such analysis to promote evidence-based decision making. BCA is defined broadly, including cost analysis, cost effectiveness analysis, risk-benefit analysis, applied welfare economics, damage assessment and other methods. The conference welcomes submissions on topics closely related to BCA such as non-market valuation, discounting, equity, social policy, regulation, implementation of BCA, etc., and applications to any public policy area, such as environment, transport, health, energy, etc., are encouraged.


Key Dates

  • Sept 30, 2019   Deadline for early bird registation, confirmation of participation

Submissions: Proposal, guidelines, and rules


Please note that registrations are handled by the SBCA. Therefore, please contact them directly at for all matters concerning your registration

Full Program

Practical information

Coming to TSE :

Accomodation near TSE :

What to see and what to do in Toulouse :

Any Questions?

For more information, please contact

We look forward to welcoming you to Toulouse and to the Conference in November 2019 !

Local organizer

Henrik Andersson, Toulouse School of Economics

Scientific Committee

  • Henrik Andersson, Chair TSE
  • Glenn  Blomquist, University of Kentucky
  • Susan Chilton, Newcastle University
  • Natalia Fabara, Universidad Carlos III
  • Massimo Florio, University of Milan
  • Dan Graham, Imperial College London
  • Ben Groom, LSE
  • Bengt Kriström, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
  • Phoebe Koundouri, Athens University of Economics and Business
  • Anil Markandya, Basque Centre for Climate Change
  • Emile Quinet, PSE
  • Christoph Rheinberger, European Chemicals Agency
  • Lisa Robinson, Harvard University
  • Milan Ščasný, Charles University
  • Mikael Svensson, University of Gothenburg
  • Nicolas Treich, TSE
  • Erik Verhoef, VU Amsterdam
  • Witold Willak, European Commission (Unit DG.REGIO.F.1)