Winners of the 2018 Monetary Economics and Finance Prize

March 14, 2019 Awards

The Toulouse School of Economics & the Banque de France announce the winners of the 2018 Monetary Economics and Finance Prize.

The Senior Prize 2018 has been awarded to Michael Woodford from Columbia University,  the Junior Prize Europe 2018  to Victoria Vanasco from CREI,  and the Junior Prize non EU 2018  to Yuriy Gorodnichenko from Berkeley University.

This prize distinguish researchers who have developed central concepts to improve our understanding of Monetary Economics and Finance. 

Theses awards were presented by the Governor of the Banque de France François Villeroy de Galhau, and by Jean Tirole, Honorary Chairman of Toulouse School of Economics, 


Press release in French