Mathias Reynaert awarded a 2022 ERC Starting Grant

Congratulations to Mathias Reynaert, professor of Economics at TSE, for receiving a Starting Grant from the European Research Council. He obtained this 1.5 million euros grant for this project “SPACETIME”: Econometric Models to Evaluate Environmental and Spatial Effects of Long-Lasting Policies. His research focuses on empirical industrial organization and environmental economics.

Philippe Aghion, laureate of the 2022 Jean-Jacques Laffont award

Philippe Aghion, professor at the Collège de France, at the London School of Economics, and at INSEAD (European Institute of Business Administration), will receive the award on Tuesday December 6th 2022, at Toulouse City Hall, in the presence of Jean-Luc Moudenc, mayor of Toulouse and president of Toulouse Métropole and Christian Gollier, executive director of TSE.

French multidisciplinary consortium ARPEGE awarded public funding of close to €9 million to fight antibiotic resistance


Jean Tirole and TSE economists on the 2019 Nobel laureates

Cécile Aubert, Jean-Paul Azam, Sylvain Chabé-Ferret and Jean Tirole join the entire TSE community in congratulating the 2019 Nobel Prize laureates Abhijit Banerjee, Esther Duflo and Michael Kremer and share some thoughts on the 2019 Prize.  


Michel Pébereau appointed Chairman of the Jean-Jacques Laffont - TSE Foundation

Michel Pébereau, Chairman of TSE partners’ club and long-term supporter of TSE, has been appointed (by unanimous vote of the Board of Directors on December 4th, 2018) Chairman of the JJL-TSE Foundation. His role, as well as overseeing the day-to-day administration, is to help to plan the future organization of the Foundation and its different activity branches. Michel Pébereau has followed TSE very closely since its creation in 2007. He brings extraordinary management experience and great knowledge of higher education and research institutions.