French multidisciplinary consortium ARPEGE awarded public funding of close to €9 million to fight antibiotic resistance


Jean Tirole and TSE economists on the 2019 Nobel laureates

Cécile Aubert, Jean-Paul Azam, Sylvain Chabé-Ferret and Jean Tirole join the entire TSE community in congratulating the 2019 Nobel Prize laureates Abhijit Banerjee, Esther Duflo and Michael Kremer and share some thoughts on the 2019 Prize.  


Michel Pébereau appointed Chairman of the Jean-Jacques Laffont - TSE Foundation

Michel Pébereau, Chairman of TSE partners’ club and long-term supporter of TSE, has been appointed (by unanimous vote of the Board of Directors on December 4th, 2018) Chairman of the JJL-TSE Foundation. His role, as well as overseeing the day-to-day administration, is to help to plan the future organization of the Foundation and its different activity branches. Michel Pébereau has followed TSE very closely since its creation in 2007. He brings extraordinary management experience and great knowledge of higher education and research institutions.

Professor Jacques Crémer appointed as Special Adviser to Commissioner for Competition Margrethe Vestager

The European Commission today appointed three Special Advisers to Commissioner for Competition Margrethe Vestager for the period 1 April 2018 to 31 March 2019, focusing on the future challenges of digitisation for competition policy.


Toulouse School of Economics faculty on the 2017 Nobel laureate

13 Octobre 2017, Toulouse, Nicolas Treich (TSE-INRA) and Astrid Hopfensitz (TSE-IAST-UTC), who both work on behavioral economics subjects send their congratulations to the 2017 Nobel Prize laureate, Richard Thaler.