Conférence

23rd European Health Economics Workshop 2024

25–26 avril 2024

TBS Education

23rd European Health Economics Workshop (EHEW)
Toulouse, 25-26 avril, 2024

Organisé par Chiara Canta (TBS Education) et Catarina Goulão (TSE)

Le 23e European Health Economics Workshop (EHEW) aura lieu à Toulouse et sera co-organisé par TBS Education et Toulouse School of Economics. L'EHEW rassemble des chercheurs internationaux dans le domaine de l'économie de la santé. Il offre un forum qui encourage le développement, l'évaluation critique et la diffusion de la recherche économique liée au domaine de la santé.

L'Atelier se concentre principalement sur la discussion des modèles microéconomiques appliqués à l'économie de la santé, avec un fort accent sur les applications de l'organisation industrielle, de la théorie des contrats, de l'économie de l'assurance et de l'économie publique. Les soumissions d'articles empiriques et expérimentaux faisant largement appel à un modèle théorique seront également prises en compte.

Les sujets potentiels incluent (sans toutefois s'y limiter) la concurrence, la réglementation, les assurances privées et publiques, les produits pharmaceutiques, la résistance aux antibiotiques, les soins de longue durée, les maladies chroniques, les politiques de nutrition et de prévention, la santé numérique.

L'atelier dure un an et demi et comprend environ 12 communications. Il n'y a pas de sessions parallèles. Une heure sera consacrée à chaque article, avec des présentations de l'auteur et d'un commentateur désigné. Les participants sont censés assister à l'intégralité de la réunion et y prendre une part active soit en tant qu'auteur, soit en tant que commentateur.

Comité scientifique: 

Francesca Barigozzi (University of Bologna, Italy); Chiara Canta (TBS, France); Helmuth Cremer (TSE, France); Philippe De Donder (TSE, CNRS, France); Paula González (Universidad Pablo de Olavide, Spain); Catarina Goulão (TSE, INRAE, France); Izabela Jelovac (CNRS, GATE Lyon-St Etienne, France); Jean-Marie Lozachmeur (TSE, CNRS, France); Luigi Siciliani (University of York, UK).

Soumissions :

La date limite pour soumettre un papier est le 31 janvier 2024.

Les versions préliminaires des articles sont acceptées, mais les articles complets seront prioritaires. Les jeunes chercheurs sont particulièrement encouragés à soumettre leurs travaux. Veuillez utiliser le lien suivant pour soumettre votre candidature: https://www.tse-fr.eu/call-paper-23rd-european-health-economics-workshop-april-25-26-2024


Notification d'acceptation : 29 février 2024
Date limite d'inscription : 15 mars 2024

Frais d'hébergement et de voyage : L'hébergement des participants actifs est financé par la conférence pour un maximum de deux nuits. Tous les participants couvrent leurs propres frais de voyage. Il n'y a pas de frais d'inscription.

Informations : Toutes les informations pertinentes seront disponibles en temps utile sur le site Web de l'Atelier https://www.tse-fr.eu/fr/conferences/2024-23rd-european-health-economics-workshop-2024. En cas de questions, n'hésitez pas à contacter les organisateurs locaux.

Contact: ehew_2024@tse-fr.eu

Le secrétariat de l'Atelier : Camly Tran (TBS) et Olivia Vongsavath (TSE)

Conference

23rd European Health Economics Workshop 2024

April 25–26, 2024

TBS Education

23rd EUROPEAN HEALTH ECONOMICS WORKSHOP
Toulouse, April 25-26, 2024

Organized by Chiara Canta (TBS Education) and Catarina Goulão (TSE)

The 23rd European Health Economics Workshop (EHEW) will take place in Toulouse and will be co-organized by TBS Education and Toulouse School of Economics. The EHEW brings together international researchers in the field of Health Economics. It provides a forum that encourages the development, critical appraisal and dissemination of economic research related to the health domain.

The workshop focuses primarily on the discussion of microeconomic models applied to health economics, with a strong emphasis on applications of industrial organization, contract theory, insurance economics, and public economics. Submissions of empirical and experimental papers making substantial use of a theoretical model will also be considered.

Potential topics include (but are not limited to) competition, regulation, private and public insurance, pharmaceuticals, antibiotic resistance, long term care, chronic conditions, nutrition and prevention policies, digital health.

The workshop runs over one and a half days and comprises about 12 papers. There are no parallel sessions. One hour will be devoted to each paper, with presentations by the author and a nominated discussant. Participants are expected to attend the entire meeting and take an active part either as author or as discussant.

 

Scientific Committee:

Francesca Barigozzi (University of Bologna, Italy); Chiara Canta (TBS, France); Helmuth Cremer (TSE, France); Philippe De Donder (TSE, CNRS, France); Paula González (Universidad Pablo de Olavide, Spain); Catarina Goulão (TSE, INRAE, France); Izabela Jelovac (CNRS, GATE Lyon-St Etienne, France); Jean-Marie Lozachmeur (TSE, CNRS, France); Luigi Siciliani (University of York, UK).

Submissions:

The deadline to submit a paper is January 31, 2024.

Preliminary versions of papers are accepted, but full papers will be given priority. Young researchers are especially encouraged to submit their work. Please use the following link for submission: https://www.tse-fr.eu/call-paper-23rd-european-health-economics-workshop-april-25-26-2024


Notification of acceptance: February 29, 2024
Registration deadline: March 15, 2024

Accommodation and travel expenses: Accommodation for active participants is financed by the conference for up to two nights. All participants cover their own travel expenses. There is no registration fee.

Information: All relevant information will be made available on the workshop website https://www.tse-fr.eu/conferences/2024-23rd-european-health-economics-wo... in due course. In case of any questions, do not hesitate to contact the local organizers.

 

Contact: ehew_2024@tse-fr.eu

Workshop secretariat: Camly Tran (TBS) et Olivia Vongsavath (TSE)